Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Zombie Outbreak D20 system Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Yukari 

• Worm Buffet
  • Group: Members
  • LocationIn my dungeon of a room
I was playing D&D with my girlfriend and another friend (DMing 3.5ed) and somehow we came up with the idea for a present day zombie outbreak. My only problem with this is that I have no knowledge about modern day d20 stuff.
We already have the story down pretty well but as the group DM they left the technical stuff solely to me.
I figured that near the beginning the zombies would be the shamblers and as the party advanced there would be more strains of the virus created allowing for variations on the zombies (leapers, ragers, certain animals, ect)
Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.
Open your mind and let the horror flow forth

User is offline   JediSteve 

• Zombie Private

View PostYukari, on 31 August 2010 - 07:56 AM, said:

I was playing D&D with my girlfriend and another friend (DMing 3.5ed) and somehow we came up with the idea for a present day zombie outbreak. My only problem with this is that I have no knowledge about modern day d20 stuff.
We already have the story down pretty well but as the group DM they left the technical stuff solely to me.
I figured that near the beginning the zombies would be the shamblers and as the party advanced there would be more strains of the virus created allowing for variations on the zombies (leapers, ragers, certain animals, ect)
Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.